Publié le

#63 Dead Man’s Blues

I once was a thief, inconscious and nasty
Stealing things from good people for money
And I thought I’d become a man this way

But one day I was stealing, alone and tricky
And my God, I shot a kid by accident
So I can never look at myself any more

So I took the road, with nothing but this guitar
Never looking back, by feet with no car
Singing the blues to get food and roof at nights

I still hope God will grand me his light back
That I’ll find my path for redemption
So I can go home and get my babe back

But I can’t stop singing my damned blues
Under the sky of heaven I must go through
Til’ Death brings me in the end six feet under.

Get my the blues back.

À propos de Vil Faquin

Vous connaissez la Faquinade ? Non ? Baltringues.

Laisser un commentaire

